AUG-SGS Group of
Fellows’ Pelvic Research Network (FPRN)® 



FPMRS Fellows here is your chance to jump-start a research project and get involved
in the AUGS-SGS Group of the Fellows' Pelvic Research Network(FPRN)®.

Deadline for Preliminary Proposals: Monday, September 7th (11:59p EST)

Proposal Presentation at the AUGS® Virtual PFD Week Fellows Day: 

Friday, October 16th from 2:45 pm

What are we looking for?
Feasible, high impact studies that address a gap in our current knowledge and utilize the multi-center nature of our network. We prefer projects that allow for ancillary studies. Given the typical timeline, large RCT's (while clearly of highest quality) can be done; however those are the exception, not the rule. But other study designs, including case/control; retrospective cohort; and well-conceived cross-sectional study designs can be enhanced by considering multi-center data access and generation.

How many projects will be funded?
We do not have a limit to the number of proposals we are accepting. We have a total budget of over $35,000 to support new projects. Thus, these funds could go to a single project or several smaller studies. This will be voted on at the AUGS-SGS Group of the FPRN® meeting on Fellows Day on October 16th. As alluded to above, projects that request funding on the higher end of the scale (for prospective trials or complex initiatives. e.g.) are feasible, but will require greater evidence of team/investigator experience and demonstration of capable infrastructures prior to final funding.

Explanation of Timeline
The preliminary proposals, which are due Monday, August 31st (11:59p EST), will be reviewed by the AUGS-SGS Group Steering Committee of the FPRN®. You must plan to present at the AUGS 2020 Virtual PFD Week Fellows Day meeting as those that are determined to be innovative and feasible with the appropriate multi-center design will be invited to present their full proposal at the FPRN® meeting on October 16th. Short summaries of accepted proposals will be forwarded to all FPRN® members prior to the meeting so that a robust in person discussion among your peers can ensue. The steering committee will also provide feedback to those selected and offer continued guidance through the revision process. 

Research Proposal Template: Projects should use the AUGS-SGS Group of FPRN® proposal template. Download it HERE

Where to submit?
Projects should be submitted online HERE

Do I need to include a budget?
Yes, please be sure to include an itemized budget for your project 

Prior to attending the FPRN® meeting please join - FPRN® HERE
Of note, there is no fee to join FPRN®, however one must be an Associate Member of SGS to join. There is a $50 annual dues to join SGS as an Associate Member and the associate membership can be continued for three years post fellowship.

Thank you for supporting the FPRN® throughout the years. We look forward to seeing
each and every one of you at the upcoming FPRN® meeting.

The AUGS-SGS Group Steering Committee of FPRN®

Nancy Ringel, MD- FY-3 (Chair) - Georgetown University/Medstar Washington Hospital Center
Tasha Serna-Gallegos, MD- FY-2 (Vice Chair) - University of New Mexico
Nicholas Rockefeller, MD- FY-3 (Website Administrator) - University of New Mexico
Kasey Roberts, MD- FY-2 (Secretary) - Case Western Reserve 

FPRN® Advisors

Robert Gutman, MD - MedStar Washington Hospital Center, Georgetown University
Kate Meriwether, MD - University of New Mexico
Kristin Jacobs, MD - Rush University
Alexander Berger, MD MPH - University of California-San Francisco

July 11th AUGS-SGS Group of FPRN® Break Out Session




In July 2014, SGS and AUGS announced the formation of a group of the Fellows Pelvic Research Network (FPRN®). SGS is excited to be participating with AUGS on this very successful program for FPMRS Fellows. The SGS Research Committee will work with the AUGS Research Committee to provide guidance and oversight to the AUGS-SGS FPRN Group. Meetings will occur at both SGS and AUGS annual meetings.



There is no fee to join FPRN®, however one must be an Associate Member of SGS to join. There is a $50 annual dues to join SGS as an Associate Member.

Thank you for supporting the FPRN® throughout the years. We look forward to seeing each and every one of you at the upcoming FPRN® meeting.

Check out the most recent FPRN® Newsletter HERE.
FPRN® Newsletters Achive - Project Announcements and more.....


AUGS/SGS Group of FPRN Steering Committee
AUGS/SGS Group of FPRN Advisory Board




Advisory Board Regulations
Author Regulations
SGS Policy Regarding Payment of
Study Institution Indirect Costs


Status of Projects Completed Submissions


New Research Proposal Form
Submit New Research Proposal
Study Progress Report
Timeline Worksheet
AUGS/SGS Group PowerPoint Template
AUGS/SGS Group Project Update PowerPoint
Manual of Procedures/Protocol



NIH Mock Study Session

 FPRN® Educational Archives